Other Version: عربي
Home | Board of Directors | Media | Veterinary | News | References | Contact Us

Horse racing online bookmakers

онлайн букмейкъри

Six-member UAE endurance Team for Malaysia championship

Sheikh Hamdan bin Mohammad bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Crown Prince of Dubai, Sheikh Majid bin Mohammad bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Chairman of Dubai Culture and Arts Authority, Sultan Ahmad Bin Sulayem, Mubarak Khalifa bin Shafya, Abdullah Thani bin Huzaim and Mohammad Ahmad Ali Subose are the six-member UAE endurance team that will vie at the 2008 World Endurance Championship which will be held in Terengganu, Malaysia, from November 6 to 9, 2008

Jazyk, Spenda Crest Kamouflage, Koum Des Jamets, Castlebar Kadeen, Zakah Zahara and Tazoul El Parry are the six horses that will partner the UAE riders.

While four of the UAE riders will take part as a team all six will get a chance to go for gold in the individual event.

The 160-km ride will be held at the Terengganu International Endurance Park and is the first ever world event to be run in the evening and the ride is scheduled to begin at 3.30 pm.

Apart from the UAE and hosts Malaysia, 32 other countries have entered their riders with 142 horses and riders being confirmed as definite entries. All countries can enter a six-member team while the hosts Malaysia can enter a 12-member team of riders.



<< Back to News